MASON, Ohio—Oklahoma Baptist  University celebrated its second walk-off National Christian Collegiate Athletic Association World Series championship in as many seasons with 7-6 10th-inning victory over Campbellsville, Sat., May 27.

Josh Timms, Jr. LF, lifted a one-out fly ball to left-center and senior secondbaseman Kevin Olmeda’s nifty slide completed the game-winning sacrifice fly and a rally that saw the Bison trailing 6-2 after five innings.

It was the second consecutive walk-off national championship for the Bison, who won last year’s World Series on a Hunter Heath, Sr. DH, grand slam.

Senior pitcher Tyler Gibson recorded four strikeouts in six innings of relief, throwing 68 pitches, to record the win.

Ending their careers as national champions are seniors Heath, Joseph Moran, Dustyn Cook, Kyle Abblitt, Olmeda, Blake Whitehead, Gibson, Carson McPherson, Brad Adams and Jinny Parra.